Acknowledgements - A Fistful of Advil - CycleBlaze

Acknowledgements

For information, thanks to the Appalachian Trail Alliance, PennDot, Maryland DOT, Columbia (OH) Outdoor Pursuits, Jim and Marilyn Zimmerman, Paul Dentel, and the Adventure Cycling Asssociation. Also, thanks to the many people along the way who gave me directions and encouragement. For helping me out in Rockwood, Paul and Jean Hendershot (of the In Town Inn) and Lynn Sanner of the Rockwood Trail House (remember, he has bike rentals, too). For driving to find my wife to deliver the news about my Rockwood woes - with a bad back no less, Levi Mayes (my father in law). For doing a terrific job prepping my bike before the ride and overhauling it afterward, Adam Ward of Bikes at Vienna (VA). For giving me the gift of this ride (and picking me up in Rockwood), Ginny Mayes (my wife) and my kids Eamonn and Lily.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0