Dayville to John Day - A Missing Link - CycleBlaze

June 12, 2022

Dayville to John Day

Slow rolling type of day

The Dayville church was a bundle of energy this morning.  Three 20 something guys will do that.  Hi energy and eating everything in sight.  But off they went around 7:00am preparing to ride more miles than I can only dream of anymore.

After they left the place feel quiet with just me and the Swedish couple.  We left about the same time and played leapfrog to John Day.  I had offers of lifts from the Dayville community church but I wanted to ride.  I was tired of sitting.  But Cindy gave me the name of the ophthalmologist in Dayville to check out my eyeball. 

It was a nice ride but I am done with the rain.  The locals say its much wetter and colder than usual.  I can attest to that.

In Dayville I found the eye doctor and got a hotel right across the street.  If all goes well I can be seen tomorrow.

I wish I had something more witty, suspenseful and enlightening to add but I just don’t.   Life is like that sometimes 🙂

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
It was overcast and rainy for most of the day. But there were some interesting clouds too.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Swedes. We leap frogged each other the whole day.
Heart 2 Comment 0
I had to explain to the Swedes what Lets Go Brandon means. 😞
Heart 0 Comment 2
Scott AndersonI’m starting to feel more open about that move Oregon’s border idea.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Jacquie GaudetThis Canadian had to do a web search.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 36 miles (58 km)
Total: 269 miles (433 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 0