In Zamora: a photo album - Vuelta a Iberia - CycleBlaze

October 10, 2019

In Zamora: a photo album

So I see I have one final bit of housekeeping for this journal: the photo dump of our visit to Zamora I promised nearly three months ago.  I’d forgotten about this until I started backing up and deleting photos from that tour from the iPad, since performance is starting to grind to a halt.

And, just like I forgot to post the photos so long ago, I’ve also forgotten what we’re looking at here.  Still, undocumented and unlabeled photos are better than no photos at all, right?  At least I’ve organized things well enough that I know which city they came from.  I’ve done worse.

When I get the time someday, perhaps I’ll do some research to identify some of this; or better still, perhaps we’ll return to Zamora one day and refresh my memory first hand.  

In the meantime, you’ll need to work with what I’ve got available: the knowledge that most of these came from the Zamora Cathedral, others came from the nearby castle and grounds, and some are just street scenes from around town.  Sorry.

In and around the Castle

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Around the town:

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

In the Cathedral

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0