Let the journey begin - Costa Rica Trails - CycleBlaze

October 19, 2022

Let the journey begin

I am currently sitting in the YVR lounge waiting for my flight to Toronto.   I will catch up with brother Tim later today and then visit our sister Kelly tomorrow before flying to San José tomorrow evening.    We have 5 days in San José before we start cycling so we can see the sights and acclimatize to the heat and humidity.  For those who don’t know this is a trail and gravel road tour with the same company that Patti and I rode across France with, so expect there will be mostly Brits on this trip.  It is something different on a bicycle for me but it looks like fun.

In the lounge.
Heart 0 Comment 0
We fly to San José and tour along the bus lines.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 3
Wendy JonesAnother adventure for you! I'm so looking forward to following you and seeing the sights through your blog.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Margaret KavanaghLove to hear that you are following along. Maybe 1 day you will come with me.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Hilary JaegerLooking forward to experiencing a trail / gravel tour vicariously. Might have to try one someday! (No camping though 😜)
Reply to this comment
1 year ago