Postscript - Unfinished Business - CycleBlaze

September 21, 2023

Postscript

May 1, 2023
Heart 4 Comment 0

Well, folk, that's it. The Unfinished Business of 2023 can join the Finished Business of 2011.

Alas, it seems a touch abrupt to finish by arriving home and closing the front door.

Instead, I would like to end with many rounds of thanks and, to ensure that I don't miss people, I'm going to be generic.

Thank you to:

- CycleBlaze for hosting the blog.

- everyone who has looked at the blog, followed it, commented, liked or disliked it.

- everyone who appears in the blog in text or in photographs. You were part of the journey.

- everyone who sent me messages of support along the way.

- those who gave or lent me something, such as food, water, accommodation, bicycle parts, directions, clothing, photographs, a laugh or conversation.

- those who rode with me for part of the way.

- those who were so generous in supporting the indigo foundation. 

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU

September 16, 2023
Heart 3 Comment 0

Those who followed the blog will know that I lost my phone in Timor Leste and, with it, all of my contacts. Feel free to contact me by text or WhatsApp on 61490793554.

NOW, MUCH MORE IMPORTANT

Finally, the indigo foundation fundraising page will be active for a little longer. If you feel that you can contribute, wherever you are, then you will be donating to a very good cause.

https://great-indigo-bike-ride.raisely.com/

Finished Business - Tibetan Plateau 2011
Heart 3 Comment 0
Finished Business - Tibetan Plateau 2011
Heart 4 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Jeff AlexanderHi Ian, thanks so much for your wonderful blog - we loved it and learnt heaps. Look forward to your next one! Jeff, Kara, Isla and Luna.
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Ian WallisTo Jeff AlexanderJeff, pleased that you enjoyed it. Thanks for your contribution. Must catch up. Ian
Reply to this comment
7 months ago