Trip Interupted - Adventure Some - CycleBlaze

July 6, 2018

Trip Interupted

Sometimes life gets in the way of a bike trip.  I was in Avila Beach near San Luis Obispo.  I had planned to ride to San Diego. 

But my school is making a promotional video for a project I have been working on for a year.  I need to return, I need to be charming, I need to, well, promote.

I did spend a couple of days, including July 4th, with my friend Tracy and did a little "Happy Birthday America" ride around Avila and Pismo beaches.  But then I headed home.

There is a chance I will go back and resume the ride where I left off.  If so you will be the first to know!  Well maybe not the first.  The first to know will be my cat sitter.  But you will be second for sure, probably.

For now I am drawing the journal to an end.  But you never know what the future holds.  If I press restart I will open it up again.  There is no rule against that is there?  

Thanks to everyone for reading and commenting.  

And BTW, my brain is now officially drained!  It's funny how even a short trip will do that.  I don't mind telling you I was pretty gassed more than once on this trip.  In fact I was just starting to get my legs under me, so to speak.  My body was getting kind of tired.  But my brain is once again in tip-top shape.

There will be more trips.  Until then...

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Avila Beach in the morning. It will be full by evening for the holiday.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Grover Beach in the afternoon on the 4th of July
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 31 miles (50 km)
Total: 291 miles (468 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0