Payson - day off - Big Mountains, Small Towns. - CycleBlaze

July 16, 2022

Payson - day off

I had a busy day off. My aunt picked us up this morning and we had the tour of the area. We visited two cemeteries, and drove past many old sights and homes. We ate lunch at a Chinese restaurant. Then we had a couple of hours off. For some reason, the guys didn't want to go see the new movie Elvis. It was just us girls! The theatre wasn't large, but it was very full. We had people sitting on both sides of us. I haven't had that happen since before COVID.

We did see two loaded cyclists, near Eureka. They had red Ortlieb rear panniers and were heading towards Delta, making good time. Those are touring cyclists #'s 3&4 for the trip.

Now I am back in the room. I've squeezed the tires on my bike, and made sure I have an extra bar for a snack tomorrow.  We've spent quite a bit of time going over routing. Tomorrow will be our most urban ride of the trip. Both Wayne Estes and Ben Meyerson were helpful with routing for this day. I hope ridewithgps is ready to chat with me.  There are plenty of turns on this route!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0