Maps - Big Mountains, Small Towns. - CycleBlaze

Maps

Heart 0 Comment 0
Keith Adams walked me through creating this mileage chart. Aren’t I fancy now!
Heart 0 Comment 0

These are the winter planning maps. Some changes have been made. I will post an actual ride map for each day.

This is the first half of our trip. The different colors are meaningless.
Heart 0 Comment 2
Rachel and Patrick HugensHi Kelly,
Which direction are you going on this map?
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Kelly IniguezYou should be able to click anywhere on the elevation profile and then see a corresponding dot on the map. It should slide along, so you can follow the actual routing. I can’t get it to slide on my phone. ???

We are doing the south East leg first to Taos, then back on the western part.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
The different colors show different riding days. This is the second half of the trip.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 3
Rachael AndersonYou are super tough! I’m tired just looking at your itinerary. I hope you have a wonderful trip!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Kelly IniguezHey, I've been reading about your rides! 50 miles and 3,500 feet of climbing - that fits right in with Colorado. You are in shape and ready to join us!

It has been a long spring this year. After my great Tucson start, riding has been sporadic at home, due to bad weather. The first segment of our trip, from Rifle to Gunnison, has gentle mileage days. The longest day is 44 miles. I hope that saves me.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
George HallLooks like a fantastic route, I'm anxious to follow along! I love the bike touring I've done in Colorado, and you know the best roads to ride (I've only ridden on the ACA Transam and Western Express routes). Here's hoping for a great trip with no forest fires...
Reply to this comment
1 year ago