Cycling up the Li River - 5,000 years of history - CycleBlaze

March 12, 2019

Cycling up the Li River

It was an exciting day with many good photos.

Additionally, I saw a local farmer with a raccoon he caught. He was displaying it to passing traffic, presumably to sell it. When I stopped to take a photo, he waved me off.

At PuYi, I crossed the Li River and then used backcross to follow it upstream to Yangshuo. Some of these roads were under construction and quite muddy. I rarely saw the river, but I still took some good photos in this section.

I've seen many unspoilt karst, but these two are being mined
Heart 0 Comment 0
A truck on its side
Heart 0 Comment 0
Looking towards the Li River
Heart 1 Comment 0
Bee farm
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rock climbing near Yangshuo
Heart 0 Comment 0
Li River
Heart 2 Comment 0
Don't touch the button on the left
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 161 km (100 miles)
Total: 574 km (356 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0