Sleeping in, in an Inn in Innsbruck - 2 Good Blokes get lost in Europe - CycleBlaze

May 5, 2023

Sleeping in, in an Inn in Innsbruck

Innsbruck rest day

I neither slept in or stayed in an Inn but that’s poetic licence for you. It’s another crackerjack day and we take advantage of it. We spend the morning having a lazy walk around Innsbruck, stopping for the odd coffee and lazing in the sunshine.
Later in the morning I formed a new relationship with A1 mobile after being dumped by Orange mobile yesterday.  Things seem to being going quite well but I’m conscious of the rebound relationship after an unfortunate incident many years ago when Miss Port Augusta 1981 suddenly dumped me.

The Innsbruck ski jump virtually in the city.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 2
Pete CoxSpectacular mountains. A little more Scenic and imposing than North Black Range and Mt Palerang
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Dennis LangleyJust a tad!
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
My Germans not great but I think I get the gist.
Heart 2 Comment 0

In the afternoon John fixed his wonky tyre whilst I did a load of washing (as usual…does it ever end?). I found a bike store near by and had a good old yarn with Tommy the bike store owner. I lamented about the useless light I’d bought in Germany and had since replaced because it was so hopeless. He then gave me another light that he said was a demo and refused to take any money.

We had a beer in the late afternoon sunshine and headed home to cook some more white asparagus with a solid steak and sausages whilst contemplating the crossing of the alps tomorrow.

Tommy. What a great guy.
Heart 4 Comment 0
By my rough translation this address is 1 Brainfart Strasse Innsbruck
Heart 3 Comment 1
Bob KoreisDefinitely enjoying the humor in your posts. They are fun to read.
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
I want pizza…I want pizza…I want pizza
Heart 2 Comment 0

Tomorrow we’ll be in Italy and I can’t wait!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 10
Comment on this entry Comment 4
Steve Miller/GrampiesAre you planning on going up the Brenner Pass by any chance? If so, you might want to rethink that and take the train to Brenner and start cycling from there. The road up is crazy busy with little to no shoulder, and curvy. We did it a year or so ago, coming down from Brenner to Innsbruck, in the rain, and consider it a minor miracle we did not die.
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Dennis LangleyThanks. I had read a few other blogs with the same reports so we’re on the train tomorrow morning.
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Cool Bikeguy69Lots of beer and gruner veltiner floating around - have you thought about saying you are a rep from killcare cellars looking for new stock? Worked for me at the Canberra beer festival, I was getting free beers all day!
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Dennis LangleyTried but they’d already heard about Garry and only wanted to deal with him
Reply to this comment
11 months ago