Even I'm impressed - Unchained Melody - CycleBlaze

Even I'm impressed

Five bicycle trips, five countries, 7200 miles (11587 km) ridden, plus boats, planes, trains, buses, trucks, minivans, ferries, taxis, and tuk-tuks to fill in the gaps.
Heart 1 Comment 0

Recently I've been wanting to see where we've been on our bike trips all on one map. On the last three trips, using Google maps I had placed the "Want to go" green pin on all of our accommodations which made it easier to find them while riding. So I backtracked the two trips that weren't mapped and hunted down everywhere we stayed.

Sadly, in Myanmar several of these hotels have closed permanently because of the pandemic and the coup so I've just had to pin the location as best I could. Google maps allows you to make a note on the various pins as well. Perhaps someday I'll add our non-bicycle trips as well, using a different colored pin.

While I don't know what or where our bike touring future lies, I can hardly believe myself that we have gone where we've gone and had the adventures we've had. It's been an amazing time for us.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Scott AndersonI really understand your sentiments. The older we get, the more Rachael and I look back with wonder. Did we really do that?
Reply to this comment
1 month ago