Lisbon - Tour 7 - CycleBlaze

From Tour 7

By Nic Roets

April 3, 2023

Lisbon

At the end of March, I flew with KLM from Tbilisi to Lisbon with a long layover in Amsterdam.

The first leg was with Georgian Airways. I'm really glad they took the bicycle as a normal piece of checked luggage. They booked it through to Lisbon, allowing me to visit Keukenhof gardens.

My bicycle and the box had taken a beating somewhere along the way: The front reflector on my handle bar was broken. There was a hole in the box and I was really lucky my pedals didn't fall out. (Usually I strap them to the frame). When I started riding, I noticed a slight bump (buckle??) on my rear wheel.

I arrived with a terrible cold in Lisbon and delayed my start by a week.

Today's ride: 147 km (91 miles)
Total: 147 km (91 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0