It's on the way, or almost - Choosing What's Next - CycleBlaze

November 4, 2022

It's on the way, or almost

One more week (or so) of waiting

R+E CYCLES CALLED TODAY to let me know they were boxing the bike for shipment, and to collect the final balance.  They weren't certain exactly when the carrier would be collecting it, and I don't yet have the tracking number so I can't follow the progress from my end, but it's edging ever closer to changing hands and finding its "forever home".

Coincidentally, just this morning I sent them an email (subject: "I think I owe you money") as what I hoped would be a polite nudge for information about the status.  Whether there's any connection between my prod and their subsequent call I'll probably never know; they didn't respond directly to the email or even acknowledge that they'd gotten it.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Kelly IniguezDo you have any bottled beverages at hand, to try your nifty new opener? Jacinto has used his several times, every tour we've taken. It is an oddly convenient feature!

Is there any possibility of an overnight trial run, after the bike arrives?
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Keith AdamsTo Kelly IniguezA bottled beverage can certainly be obtained.

It's 75 and sunny today and if this pattern holds an overnight is nearly a certainty.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago