Calatayud day 1: Rachael’s hike - Falling Through Spain - CycleBlaze

October 5, 2023

Calatayud day 1: Rachael’s hike

After biking past all the colorful rock formations yesterday I was really looking forward to taking a hike!  I definitely would rather walk on unpaved roads than bicycle on them.  Scott helped me find a hike that didn’t look to steep and took me though colorful landscape of rock and lot of beautiful trees.   The route mostly followed an unpaved road with no traffic.  I was really surprised how green and lush the pine trees were.  And at the turn around point, I got wonderful views of the colorful red rock!  This is the best hike of this tour!  I definitely recommend this town!

On the way out of town. This is such a beautiful place!
Heart 8 Comment 0
Still in town.
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 0
This is what the trail mostly looked like.
Heart 2 Comment 0
This is the trail I mostly followed.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
I just can’t get away from my shadow!
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
I love the colorful rock!
Heart 5 Comment 0
Nice trail with a gentle slope.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Amazing view of the rock and pine trees!
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
I made it to the really colorful rock! Yippee!
Heart 6 Comment 1
Kathleen ClassenWhat a spectacular hike. So different to what I am used to.
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
The cliffs were amazing!
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 7
Keith ClassenLooks like a great hike …. A little hot at the end of it?
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Andrea BrownYou have a very good eye, Rachael, I enjoyed 'hiking' along with you.
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Janice BranhamWhat a beautiful scene!
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Rachael AndersonTo Janice BranhamThanks. I really liked hiking here!
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Rachael AndersonTo Keith ClassenActually, it never got to hot.
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Rachael AndersonTo Andrea BrownHow nice of you to say that! I really have loved the hiking around here and looking forward to another hike in the town we are in now which is Daroca. I hiked up above just before sunset and it as amazing! I’ve never seen anything quite like it!
Reply to this comment
7 months ago
Patrick O'HaraNice light in those shots today.
Reply to this comment
7 months ago