04/17/24 sick in San Lorenzo - south - CycleBlaze

April 17, 2024

04/17/24 sick in San Lorenzo

Short and flat and long enough for today
Heart 0 Comment 0

I’m not sure what got me, my roadside breakfast of eggs, bananas, beans and cheese seemed fine, as did the two frappucccino knockoffs I had when I got to Nacaome. But last night I had no appetite at all and was still feeling “off” when I got out of bed this morning, and confirmed it when I started throwing up. I considered just staying put, but my hotel was expensive and the air conditioning loud and inefficient so I decided to go down the road to San Lorenzo and hole up there.  So I did and here I am. I slept for a few hours, went out for some food and am back at the hotel again, unsure if I’ll move tomorrow or not. There’s nothing to keep me in San Lorenzo but lethargy, but that may be enough. I’m hoping to intercept a package with camera and kickstand in Liberia, Costa Rica and it hasn’t shipped yet so I don’t feel any need to rush. One day at a time. 

I was going to comment that this is an unusual sight
Heart 2 Comment 0
but then I saw several
Heart 1 Comment 0
and now think it’s not so unusual
Heart 1 Comment 0
Big iguana statue leaving Nacaome
Heart 1 Comment 0
I’ll just just pedal around this, thank you
Heart 1 Comment 0
Big insect nest
Heart 0 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltEither ants or termites.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Firewood. The big stack in the front sells for less than $5
Heart 0 Comment 0
Colorful hammocks
Heart 1 Comment 0
Old bridge coming into San Lorenzo
Heart 2 Comment 0
“Read the Bible, the end is near”. I can feel it
Heart 0 Comment 1
Patrick O'HaraI hear ya, brother!
Reply to this comment
4 weeks ago
Shark and bayan(?) tree at the entrance to San Lorenzo
Heart 0 Comment 1
Too hot to browse the street market
Heart 1 Comment 0
All the American icons are here
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 14 miles (23 km)
Total: 3,563 miles (5,734 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0