Day 45 Washington Island - Portland to Portland Anniversary Ride - CycleBlaze

July 2, 2018

Day 45 Washington Island

Washington Island, WI

“0” miles 

More R&R on Washington Island. We bicycled a bit around the island (15 miles..does that count as trip miles??) and had more good eats. Did some chores and talked more about the departure options for later this week. The more we talked about it though, the more frustrated I got. I didn’t think it was going to be this complicated. I confess that I had a bit of a meltdown and Jon graciously bolstered me back up. I like a plan, I don’t like uncertainty...definitely one of my challenges. On the whole, I’ve been pretty good about it on this trip. It’ll work out, just gotta let it happen. In the meantime, it’s a beautiful place to wait while we sort it out!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0