Day 1: Spacy - Ride And Seek - CycleBlaze

June 9, 2014

Day 1: Spacy

I cant say I had a good nights sleep, or even near enough sleep at all, but there wasn't much to do about it. So, at sun up, or there abouts, I set off towards Hutchinson to meet Leo.

The ride was uneventful, and only 30 miles, and I had a tail wind, which was good because I was pretty exhausted.

Anyway, after meeting we set off for the Hutchinson space museum, which, I gotta say was fabulous. Apparently it started when one of the local woman wrote to the Soviet Union asking for space stuff that they were not using anymore. Surprisingly, they said yes.

Well, not to be outdone but a bunch of commies, the United States added some stuff of their own, until one thing lead to another, and now Hutchinson Kansas has a world class space museum! I have even heard some people say it rivals some of the exhibits in the Smithsonian.

I am still pretty exhausted though and wondering how I will do tomorrow, which is a 70 plus mile jaunt to Larned. And ya know, I really have not been riding much.

We shall see....

Yup. I guess I am in Kansas!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Bet you didn't know I had so many talents?
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Russian rocket
Heart 0 Comment 0
Eeeer. Could a used one of these in France, instead of those squatters...
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 33 miles (53 km)
Total: 141 miles (227 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0