Off to Auckland - NZ North Island Hubs and Scenic Spokes - CycleBlaze

March 12, 2019

Off to Auckland

Pineapple chicken with amazing vegetables. My spring rolls were also delicious.
Heart 0 Comment 0

After 10 wonderful days in New Plymouth with my good friends and their family plus extended friends I flew up to Auckland to begin the final 2 weeks of my kiwi adventure.  I caught up with Maureen, plus Deb and Ron and heard about their China adventure.  Many of the others are also arriving this afternoon and assembling bikes.  Maureen, Deb and I  joined another kiwi friend Sue for lunch.  Patti and  I met Sue on another cycle trip and I like to say that she was my motivation for getting me into mountain biking however  I will never be as good as her.  We had a delightful lunch followed by a bike assembly session so we are all ready to go for tomorrow.  We had dinner at a local Thai restaurant with another couple from Victoria, our dinner was excellent.

My bike is assembled and ready to go plus I have excess clothing stored in the bike box. The boxes will be delivered to us at the end of the tour in Rotorua.
Heart 0 Comment 0
My Vietnamese noodle with beef lunch. Very tasty.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0