This is more like it! - Yes B'y - CycleBlaze

This is more like it!

I’m not in a rush as I’m still planning on catching that August 17 ferry to Francois; I have time to do a day trip around the town of Burin. It lies on a peninsula with bays, islands, and tiny communities tucked into every cove. The town and villages are beyond charming and the bays and coves are stunning, with wild, rocky islands, sunlight glistening on the water, and clouds racing wildly overhead. I’m absolutely captivated. But the hills are beastly and the wind merciless and by 3 p.m. I’m played out. I ride back to the Marystown Hotel; tomorrow I feel my trip really begins. I’ll be heading out for the end of the road; after that the ferries begin.

Downtown Burin
Heart 4 Comment 0
View from Cook's Lookout, Burin
Heart 4 Comment 0
One of the many bays around Burin
Heart 4 Comment 0

Today's ride: 40 km (25 miles)
Total: 315 km (196 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 0