sep 29 - Minnesota in 3 weeks - CycleBlaze

September 29, 2023

sep 29

overnight in Duluth at Willard Munger Inn.

There was talk last night, as always, about rain.  It sounded unlikely. Nope, it started about 9, after we got back from Perkin's where we had breakfast. It was almost all on the Willard Munger State Trail. I got rolling and kept rolling. It was drizzling or light rain almost the whole way. Never quite hard enough to cause me to stop. I didn't stop or take pics or much of anything except keep pedaling.

It turned out that it stopped raining an hour after I got in so a different schedule might have worked better. I got to the AirBnB about the same time as the support vehicle.

Weather is being discussed for tomorrow.

Today's ride: 38 miles (61 km)
Total: 800 miles (1,287 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0