Monday Dec 8: Cascais rest day (first of many?) - Istanbul to Lisbon: From Sultanahmet to Sumol (and a sidetrip to Morocco) (Tour 7) - 2003 - CycleBlaze

December 8, 2003

Monday Dec 8: Cascais rest day (first of many?)

I'll have to be brief as this place is closing in a few minutes.

I spent part of the day sightseeing and part packing up the bike and gear. I started by finding that the bus does indeed take me right to the airport, there is a holding facility for left luggage there, and there are hotels nearby.

Then I walked out to Boca do Inferno. It is an impressive sight, and with today's wind whipping the waves against the rocks, it was certainly something to behold.

When I came back I picked up a few more boxes to put something together to pack up the trailer, then started the 'packing business'. It went really well, but I am glad that I did it today just in case there would have been any hitches. There were none, and as I sit here, everything is ready to go. All I need is a plane.

I am now thinking of taking a taxi to the airport. I could sightsee in Lisboa then have them take me door to door. I'll see what tomorrow brings.

Boca do Inferno... no biking down here
Heart 0 Comment 0
Ho ho ho!!!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0