No charge! - 80+1 - CycleBlaze

June 12, 2023

No charge!

Ione,WA to Newport, WA

Monday, June 12th, 2023

Last night I parked my eBike in the AirBnB garage for its overnight charge. It had two bars of power when I plugged it in and this morning it still had two bars, whoops dead plug. The question is: "Can I make it 50.1 miles to Newport WA?" Of course the answer was maybe if I conserve. I decided to ride in Tour and Sport on hills. The result was 25 miles as I dug deep into the last bar. I texted Anne for a ride and called it quits for the day. Tomorrow Newport WA to Sandpoint Idaho.

A new day
Heart 2 Comment 1
Steve JohnsonBummer on the charge but you made the most of it and learned from the experience. Strong work Al!
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Help?
Heart 3 Comment 1
JB SmithLMAO 🤣
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 25 miles (40 km)
Total: 102 miles (164 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Tom ClelandAl, I think you may have found the fountain (Highway) of youth!! With each day you are looking and sounding younger and stronger and more content and more sure of yourself. Travel on my friend!! Tom
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Alfred CurrierTo Tom Cleland….not sure about all of that Tom but, so far it’s been smooth sailing. To continue, I need to increase my miles. Life is good.
Reply to this comment
11 months ago