Day 84: Carinyah to Wungong - A happy ride around Australia (third attempt) - CycleBlaze

August 19, 2022

Day 84: Carinyah to Wungong

Start: 9 am
Distance:  36km
Ride time:  3:09hours
Average:  12km/hr 
Max: 38 km/hr
Finish: 1:25!pm

I slept ok for my first time in a shelter. No critters crawled across me and there were no mozzies.

I had a nice downhill to begin the day.
Heart 4 Comment 2
Annie O'SheaLooks so nice and peaceful but it would be a little daunting being on your own
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Vince McCarthyHi mum. I am never daunted being on my own. I find it peaceful and relaxing.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Today's first obstacle. The bush isn't very dense so it was easy to walk around this.
Heart 4 Comment 0
There was a small bridge to get over this fast flowing little stream.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Some of these puddles looked deep so I walked around them.
Heart 3 Comment 0
A couple of spots were littered with fresh gum leaves. I think the cockatoos broke them off the trees.
Heart 2 Comment 0
This tiny sun dew was climbing up a boulder.
Heart 6 Comment 0
This is a small banksia ground cover plant.
Heart 4 Comment 0
It's hard to see with this photo that the track was washed out badly.
Heart 4 Comment 0
Some nice downhill single track.
Heart 4 Comment 0
Some big boulders.
Heart 5 Comment 1
Annie O'SheaReally loving the changing scenery just beautiful
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Single track through tea tree.
Heart 2 Comment 0

I didn't see any other cyclists today. I saw 2 dirt bikes go racing past noisily. They were on the forest road and not the single tracks.

The weather was cool and overcast all day with one small shower.

There is no one else at the shelter tonight.

Free!
Heart 7 Comment 0

Today's ride: 36 km (22 miles)
Total: 4,748 km (2,949 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 0