What's with the dog? - A little French Odyssey - CycleBlaze

What's with the dog?

Canada to France in one fairly easy lesson

After those non travel years (see previous entry), my big splurge to myself this trip was an upgrade to the front of the plane, which gave me early boarding and access to Air Canada's Signature Lounge, complete with surprisingly good pre boarding buffet.

It did make me wonder how much this little guy paid for the privilege.

Heart 0 Comment 0

But that was about the only noteworthy moment in an long, but unremarkable day. Left home at 3pm, smooth check in, bumpy flight and three full but on-time trains. Very, very glad we were not manhandling clunky bicycle cases up station staircases and onto crowded trains.

And then, just before 5pm, we were here. A whitewashed, curved-road 1950s town on the edge of France, with the Atlantic on the horizon. Order of business: hugs, catching up and an invigorating splash/swim in the choppy water. I'll just go in to my knees, I said, before jumping waves with the rest of them.

More thoughts and pictures to come.

Heart 3 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0