Day 91: London to Bramalea - Four Corners of Canada - CycleBlaze

September 3, 2010

Day 91: London to Bramalea

I got up early and prepared to leave. My brother's family were just getting up as I was leaving. I basically followed the route described by my friend Google Maps.

There were a couple of thunderstorms along the way that delayed me somewhat. Since I knew I would be staying with my parents, there was no rush to get home.

My sister-in-law came over with my niece and nephew and my brother phoned. My mother prepared a great dinner and I got to sleep in a bed again.

I'll have to move soon before I get to comfortable here. The weather looks a bit questionable tomorrow and a rest day would be nice. But after that, I'll be on my way.

Heart 0 Comment 0
The view at the 11,000 km mark of the trip.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Kelso Conservation area. One of the first familiar sites on the trip.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Approaching Brampton.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 172 km (107 miles)
Total: 11,137 km (6,916 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0