Day 9: Kasiks Wilderness Resort to Kleanza Creek Provincial Park - Four Corners of Canada - CycleBlaze

June 13, 2010

Day 9: Kasiks Wilderness Resort to Kleanza Creek Provincial Park

The weather was sub-optimal today. It rained off and on all day.

I stopped in at the Terrace Tourist Information Centre. They were helpful, but expressed some concern when they found out I was heading north. They were able to point me to campsites coming up ahead. There was one just outside of town which would have been a good set up, but I wanted to push on. On the bright side, the weather forecast called for rain tomorrow morning, but it was to be followed by several good days. This should be helpful going up the Cassiar Highway.

I ended up staying at Kleanza Creek Provincial Park ($16). I stopped there mostly because the roads were wet and the weather ahead did not look too pretty. It was a nice place, and I was able to squeeze in a short hike while I was there.

End point:

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=54.59819,-128.38402&ll=54.59819,-128.38402&ie=UTF8&z=12&om=1

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Too bad there isn't a scale on the photo. The leaves were giant.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 81 km (50 miles)
Total: 661 km (410 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0