Day 88: Port Franks to Morpeth - Four Corners of Canada - CycleBlaze

August 31, 2010

Day 88: Port Franks to Morpeth

I left around 9:00 AM after taking a picture of my bike and the cottage. I did a circle up to the lake for old times sake. I remembered the good times with all the people there and felt very lonely.

It was hot, hazy and humid again today. The roads were quiet and the cars were patient, so there were no real problems.

I stayed at Rondeau Shores Campground ($81.62 for two nights). They wanted to be sure that I was not planning on staying for the Labour Day weekend. They are booked solid then. I am planning on doing an out and back trip tomorrow to get to the furthest point south (Point Pelee). From there, I will cycle to my brother's place in London and then cycle to my parents' place the following day. This should skirt the accommodation issue for the long weekend.

End point:

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=42.38604,-81.81387&ll=42.38604,-81.81387&ie=UTF8&z=12&om=1

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
The sandhill at the entrance into Port Franks.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 121 km (75 miles)
Total: 10,657 km (6,618 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0