Day 48: Rancheria to Watson Lake - Four Corners of Canada - CycleBlaze

July 22, 2010

Day 48: Rancheria to Watson Lake

I started the day with a pancake breakfast at the Rancheria Lodge. While waiting for my food, I got into a conversation with a truck driver from Louisiana. We talked about the roads, Wikinomics and the time he spent in Crete while he was in the army. He's an interesting fellow.

The weather started cloudy today, but then it cleared up. A strong tailwind pushed me to Watson Lake today.

They remembered me at the visitor centre, where I picked up information about the road ahead, and at the campground (run by Manjeet).

I stayed at the Campground Services ($10.50) at the east end of town. I took advantage of the free internet to catch up on e-mail. Unfortunately, the connection was too slow to send out any pictures to people.

End point:

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=60.05123,-128.65314&ll=60.05123,-128.65314&ie=UTF8&z=12&om=1

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Sign Post Forest at Watson Lake.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 130 km (81 miles)
Total: 5,289 km (3,284 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0