East Greenbush to Hudson, NY - Brown's Folly - CycleBlaze

July 26, 2021

East Greenbush to Hudson, NY

   The Comfort Inn had a nice breakfast and the three of us ate a little bit of everything. We continued on what was the roadbed of the Hudson Albany Electric Rail. Although the trail mostly followed the old railbed, it is much more hilly than the Erie Canal Trail. When we stopped at a Stewart’s about 15 miles in, I decided that I was done and wouldn’t go past Hudson.

   A number of factors played in. I had nine days of riding without a break, the cheapest hotel in Hudson was $150 a night and my wife was available to pick me up at Hudson. I was less than an hour’s drive from my own bed. Mrs. Brown was waiting when we arrived at American Glory in Hudson. They have some of the best barbecued brisket I’ve ever had. The four of us had a great lunch.

   Connie joined me in the Great Bail Out. Ed continued the ride to Kingston after lunch. 32.4 miles for Connie and I, Ed banged out 82 miles for the day.

Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 32 miles (51 km)
Total: 446 miles (718 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0