I Am 60% Committed To This Route (As of July 15th) - The Dotted Lines Of The Inland Northwest - CycleBlaze

I Am 60% Committed To This Route (As of July 15th)

"It is written: man doth not live by paper maps alone . . ." -Matthew 4:4. It's possible I might not have cited that biblical passage exactly as Matthew wrote it. I don't keep up on that stuff. But I do know that even the most diehard paper map enthusiasts will occasionally make use of an interactive map function--like this one.
Heart 0 Comment 2
Scott AndersonLooks like a great route, Greg. We’ve looked at a loop like this many times but haven’t wedged it into the calendar yet. Can’t wait to see what you and your toony sidekick kick up.
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Gregory GarceauIt would be a pretty modest route for you compared to your amazing cycling adventures all over the world. But maybe it would fit in as your next "exploring the homeland" trip.
Reply to this comment
4 years ago

Every year I post a potential route like the one above with a disclaimer that it is highly subject to change, then I go ahead and follow that route pretty closely after all.  Be aware, however, that this year I have given myself plenty of leeway to change course on nothing more than a whim.  I really have no agenda other than to have fun, go wherever I want, ride some dotted lines, and keep myself on a three week schedule.  If, after three weeks, I find that I've strayed too far, I'll simply call The Feeshko for a ride.  I probably won't actually do that though, because finishing my trip in a car would be a big blow to my pride (and to my imaginary reputation as a Tough Guy) but sometimes further exploration trumps pride.  She doesn't know about that part of my plan yet, but I'm hoping she'll miss me so much that she'll be more than happy to pick me up wherever I am.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 0