Just for Giggles: Tuesday, April 9th - Breaking the Cycle - CycleBlaze

Just for Giggles: Tuesday, April 9th

Pre-ride carbs and hydration
Heart 0 Comment 0

Last Tuesday, April 9th, I decided to join the Just for Giggles Cycling group for the first time.  On Mondays, they do a 20-mile ride from Three Heads Brewing from around 6-8pm.  I had no expectations.  Turns out, it was indeed a giggle.  In fact, it was the most fun I'd had on a bicycle in a long time.  I never would have found this route: a bit on the roadways through town, then into the woods, through mud and leaves, over roots and rivulets.  I was the weak link--thank you Mark for making sure I didn't get lost.  Enjoyed the post-ride libation and camaraderie at the brewery.  Unfortunately I'm out of town for a few weeks--looking forward to more Giggles in May.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0