How? - Breaking the Cycle - CycleBlaze

March 9, 2024

How?

With a little help from my friends.

How am I going to ride across the country on a bicycle and help those suffering from poverty? Of course, that's a two part question.  The first part, including training, gear, resources, etc. will be shared in forthcoming posts.  Today I just want to briefly acknowledge the generosity of friends as well as some sponsors.  Every $5 donated buys two snack bars, a pair of socks, and a bottle of water, and some change for homeless individuals along the route.  Depending on how much we raise, selected organizations in the larger cities will also receive donations.  I'm extremely grateful to those who have already donated.  In this post I also want to acknowledge Lewis and Kirk realty in Davidson, North Carolina for purchasing the touring bike I'll be riding.  The bike will be donated to a needy family in San Francisco.  I'll share one bit of my training regimen: I'm training on a couple of old, relatively heavy bikes.  However, in a little more than a couple of weeks, we'll see what I can do on the new touring bike--thank you Lewis and Kirk.  If you'd like to donate, you can find the GoFundMe here https://gofund.me/b7ae510d.  Thank you for helping me help our neediest citizens.  

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0