Tick Tock Tick Tock - The Real Deal!! - CycleBlaze

March 22, 2024

Tick Tock Tick Tock

Time is ticking, and it is starting to sink in that the trip to ride the Katy Trail is getting closer. I have to admit I’m a little worried about it since it will be the first time I will get to camp for more than two nights—well, at least that is the plan.

The good thing is that I will be with Keith, a long-time friend and a very seasoned cyclist who has more than a few miles on him and is experienced in all types of riding. I have done multiday cycling, but I was lucky and also spoiled by not having to camp on the 4-day trip in the GAP trail. Well, it seems this time around I will not be so lucky, and frankly, I’m looking forward to experiencing the trip a different way than last time.

As for my choice of ride, I’ll be using my trusty Doppler gravel bike. I have put a few miles on it and will be upgrading some parts, including the chain that is due for a replacement before the ride. I’m also looking forward to using some of the new camping gear that I have yet to use

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 3
Steve Miller/GrampiesWe look forward to reading of your adventures.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Noe Hernandez FloresThank you, Steve. I’m very new at this, but I’ll give it my best effort
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Rachel and Patrick HugensYou'll love this ride! Have fun!
Reply to this comment
1 month ago